• The Bohemians Co

Musopedia! - An Actor-Musician resource

Updated: Jun 15

There is a lot of stuff happening online at the moment. We thought we would create a blog featuring as much Actor-Musician related content as possible all in one place. With the help of a few friends we have created: Musopedia!

You can find out about training, articles, books, online performances, theatre companies, theatres all that love and celebrate the craft of Actor-Musicianship. If we have missed something or links have now expired please do let us know as we will endeavour to regularly update this blog. Thanks to Matt Heslop, Joel Nash for their contribution to this list and to all those listed for all the brilliant work they do.


Contents:

  • Community

  • Books

  • Online Articles

  • Shows Online

  • Interviews and Fun Clips

  • Study Actor-Musicianship

  • Matt Heslop's List of Theatre Companies and Theatres

  • Actor-Musician Albums - Playlist

  • Podcasts

Community:

Books:



Online Articles:

Shows Online:

Interviews and Fun Clips:

Study Actor Musicianship:



Matt Heslop’s List of Theatre Companies and Theatres:

Our friend Matt Heslop compiled a list of Theatre Companies and Theatres that work with Actor-Musicians.


Companies

1927 - https://www.19-27.co.uk/

A Stone’s Throw Productions - https://twitter.com/stonesthrowpro1

Action to The Word - https://www.actiontotheword.com/

Action Transport - http://www.actiontransporttheatre.org/

All-In Productions - http://www.all-inproductions.co.uk/

Antic Disposition - https://www.anticdisposition.co.uk/

Archipelago Theatre - http://archipelagotheatre.org/

The Bohemians - https://www.thebohemianstheatre.com

Box Clever - https://www.boxclevertheatre.co.uk/

Catherine Wheels - https://www.catherinewheels.co.uk/

Changeling - https://changeling-theatre.com/

Door Ajar - https://www.doorajartheatre.com/

Dumbwise - http://www.dumbwise.co.uk/

Eastern Angles - https://easternangles.co.uk/

Extrordinary Bodies - https://www.extraordinarybodies.org.uk/?

Filter - http://filtertheatre.com/

Freckle Productions - https://www.freckleproductions.co.uk/

GaggleBabble (Cardiff) - https://www.gagglebabble.co.uk/

Goblin - https://goblintheatre.co.uk/

Graeae - https://graeae.org/

Heads and Tales - https://www.headsandtalestheatre.co.uk/

Hiccup - https://www.hiccuptheatre.co.uk/

Lamphouse - http://www.lamphousetheatre.co.uk/

Les enfant terribles - https://lesenfantsterribles.co.uk/

(Les petits theatre) - https://www.lespetitstheatre.com/

Metta Theatre - https://www.mettatheatre.co.uk/

Middle Child - https://www.middlechildtheatre.co.uk/

Mikron - https://www.mikron.org.uk/

NIE - https://www.nie-theatre.com/

Odd Socks - https://www.oddsocks.co.uk/

Oily Cart - https://oilycart.org.uk/

Pants on Fire - https://www.pantsonfiretheatre.com/

Paper Balloon - http://www.paperballoon.org.uk/

Quarter Too Ensemble - http://www.quartertooensemble.co.uk/

Rash Dash - https://www.rashdash.co.uk/

Splendid Productions - https://www.splendidproductions.co.uk/

Tall Stories - https://www.tallstories.org.uk/

The Letter Room - http://www.theletterroomtheatre.co.uk/

Theatre Centre - https://www.theatre-centre.co.uk/

Theatre Rites - https://theatre-rites.co.uk/

Three Inch Fools - https://www.threeinchfools.com/

Told By an Idiot - https://www.toldbyanidiot.org/

Travelling Light - https://www.travellinglighttheatre.org.uk/

Tutti-Frutti - https://tutti-frutti.org.uk/

Wildcard - https://www.wildcardtheatre.co.uk/

Wise Children - https://www.wisechildren.co.uk/

Theatres

Watermill - https://www.watermill.org.uk/

Queens Theatre Hornchurch - https://www.queens-theatre.co.uk/

Ipswich New Wolsey - https://www.wolseytheatre.co.uk/

Bolton Octagon - https://octagonbolton.co.uk/

Pitlochry - https://pitlochryfestivaltheatre.com/

New Vic Stoke - http://www.newvictheatre.org.uk/

Storyhouse - https://www.storyhouse.com/

Hope Mill - https://hopemilltheatre.co.uk/

The Egg - https://www.theatreroyal.org.uk/your-visit/the-egg/

Polka - https://polkatheatre.com/

Derby - https://www.derbytheatre.co.uk/

Stafford - https://staffordgatehousetheatre.co.uk/

The Barn (Cirencester) - https://barntheatre.org.uk/

Theatre by the Lake - https://www.theatrebythelake.com/

Unicorn - https://www.unicorntheatre.com/

Leeds Playhouse - https://leedsplayhouse.org.uk/

Liverpool Everyman - https://www.everymanplayhouse.com/

Grovesnor Park Open Air - https://www.grosvenorparkopenairtheatre.co.uk/

Dukes Theatre (Lancaster) - https://dukeslancaster.org/

Sherman (Cardiff) - https://www.shermantheatre.co.uk/

Clwyd - https://www.theatrclwyd.com/

Theatr Na Nog - http://www.theatr-nanog.co.uk/

Actor-Musician - Albums Available online Playlist:

There are lots of musicals available to buy or stream on Spotify or Apple Music. Here is a Spotify playlist: https://open.spotify.com/playlist/3MZ1fZQ4K7zE8FguXSSBXA?si=Np05znD3QY-fTRy_uJ0caQ

Podcasts:

  • Benji and Abby 'Busk It with...' - Our very own podcast/vlog in which we chat all things actor-muso.

  • The Watermill Podcast - Sweet Charity which starred one of our own Company members Tomi Ogbaro



116 views
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud

© The Bohemians Theatre Company 2020